Election Filing Deadline Ends in Frisco

Friday, February 28th was the final day of filing for candidates in municipal races. Along with a $267 million bond Frisco residents will be voting on one contested city council race, two Frisco ISD races, and a Collin College board of trustees race.

Frisco City Council

In Place 1, Incumbent Councilman Bob Allen is running against Janice Evans-Webb.

Will Sowell, the incumbent in Place 3, is running unopposed.

Frisco ISD

There is an unexpired term for Frisco ISD and three Frisco residents are running for the one year term: Srikanth Garrapu, Bryan Powell and Chad Rudy.

In Place 7, Incumbent John Hoxie will be running against Rajesh Singh.

FISD Place 6 has John Classe running unopposed.

Collin College

Frico Resident Steve Cone currently serves as the incumbent for Place 7 on the Collin College board of trustees and has three challengers: Mike Gould of Plano, Collin McKinney  of McKinney, and Jim Orr of Lucas.

In Place 8, incumbent Bob Collins of Farmersville will run against Ken Roberts of Plano.

Andy Hardin of Frisco is unopposed for Place 9.

Elections are scheduled for May 9th

The following two tabs change content below.

Jason Vaughn

Jason Vaughn is a profession balloon artist and entertainer and runs a weekly podcast on Texas. He is also a public speaker promoting entrepreneurship to youth and creative thinking to corporations and clubs,